July 4th was fun.  We spent time with a friend heading to Belgium for a going away and then we went to Buena Vista, CO for some Hostetler family time (Nick’s mom’s side).  Always fun to see the Grandparents, twins and family from Arkansas.  The girls had fun with sparkler fire works!!

I (Kara) was able to go and spend a few days in Ann Arbor, MI with my brother, his wife and son.  I was so excited to see my nephew and just be able to play and chill out together, so while Josh and Teresa went to work and classes, Silas and I played Legos, playdoh, went the the park, took baths, read books, made pancakes, smoothies and had fun!!  Silas also had some time to help his daddy with the patio between playing with his new shovel and pail.

Josh, Silas and I also went to Toledo Zoo for the day.  Silas and I are baby birds in the one picture. The snakes fish and  monkeys were the most fun to watch.  After yummy Thai dinner we took a walk with some ice cream through a park in Ypsilanti, MI and found some berries on a tree to pick and eat.  Yum!!

