May 15th, Nicolas and I took off immediately after work to head to the airport.  After waiting for the delayed flight we were finally on our way to Detroit.  My brother and dad picked us up and we crashed as soon as we got to my brother’s house.  Saturday morning we headed out with all the family to drive to Goshen, IN for my cousin’s wedding.  We pulled in to the hotel, checked in, changed and a little bit later headed to the church.  My cousin, Danielle has lived in PA since graduating from college . . . she and her now husband will continue to live in Lancaster County, PA.  I am hoping to one day get Nick out there.

Entire Reimer Family

Anyway, Danielle and Robin’s wedding was very traditional with a sermon while they sat down. . . Nicolas and I were continually critiquing the photographer, which was fun, since we could sit back and not do all the work this time.  Anyway, the reception followed was all homemade food from their families: turkey, ham and yummy curry!!  It was nice to hang out and give Nicolas a chance to meet more of my dad’s side of my family.  We had some fun conversations and definitely enjoyed hanging out and playing with Silas and my cousin Julie’s baby, Caleb.

 

We helped to clean up afterwards then headed back to the hotel to hang out with the family till we went to bed.  Again the next morning more time with extended family, then we went to a brunch with the bride and groom and their family.  It was fun to be all together as my parents were celebrating their 35th wedding anniversary too.   While we were at my aunt and uncle’s house one of their ewes gave birth.  Silas had fun seeing the sheep and trying to feed the papa. . . We headed back on the road by 1pm so Nicolas and I could make our flight. . . yikes!!  We had enough time at my brother’s house to print boarding passes and grab a bite to eat before flying home to get home and crash in bed for a little sleep before going to work Monday morning.

Also, enjoy this short video  for a funny quote from Silas feeding a sheep – “he burped”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFfEHiKG6-E

