My garden continues to produce an abundance of yummy vegetables . . . I planned ahead and did plant a larger variety this year than last, so we are enjoying not just zucchini, but getting tomatoes, cucumbers, green beans, a few peas still, hot peppers,spinach, broccoli, lettuce, beets, onions and garlic.  Things are taking off and really growing.  I try to use principles of companion gardening, however this year my garden did some things naturally. For example my green beans are vining up the sunflowers.  I love it and because of that is why I enjoy not planting in little rows . . .   🙂

 

I'm bringing about double or triple this amount every other day when I visit to water and weed.

I’m bringing about double or triple this amount every other day when I visit to water and weed.

 

Full garden salad!!! yummy

Full garden salad!!! yummy

 

zucchini

zucchini

 

Jalapeno pepper. so far enough to can 1 jar of pickled peppers.

Jalapeno pepper. so far enough to can 1 jar of pickled peppers.

 

beets . . . love them for the tops and bottoms

beets . . . love them for the tops and bottoms

 

Potato plant

 

First of many tomatoes

First of many tomatoes

Love all the sunflowers

Love all the sunflowers

 

winter squashes

winter squashes

 

Do you see the green beans on the vine attached to the sunflower stem?

Do you see the green beans on the vine attached to the sunflower stem?

Today's batch of refrigerator pickles and pickled green beans and hot peppers.

Today’s batch of refrigerator pickles and pickled green beans and hot peppers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

